[International News] NJPW Announces ‘Wrestle Kingdom 7’ Lineup

wrestle kingdom 7

New Japan Pro Wrestling has announced the full lineup for Wrestle Kingdom 7, their annual Tokyo Dome show to be held at the beginning of next year. Check it out below, courtesy of both Purosesu Spirit (who announced it) and PWTorch (where I saw it).

  •  Wataru Inoue/Captain New Japan/Tama Tonga Vs. Jado/YOSHI-HASHI/Tomohiro Ishii
  • Jushin Liger/Tiger Mask IV/Hiromu Takahashi Vs. Ryusuke Taguchi/KUSHIDA/BUSHI
  • Masato Tanaka (c) Vs. Shelton Benjamin for the NEVER Openweight Title
  • Killer Elite Squad (Lance Archer/Davey Boy Smith Jr.) (c) Vs. Karl Anderson/Hirooki Goto for the NJPW Tag Team Titles
  • Yuji Nagata Vs. Minoru Suzuki
  •  Prince Devitt (c) Vs. Low Ki Vs. Kota Ibushi for the NJPW Jr. Heavyweight Title
  • Hiroyoshi Tenzan/Satoshi Kojima Vs. Keiji Mutoh/Daichi Hashimoto
  • Togi Makabe Vs. Katsuyori Shibata
  • Shinsuke Nakamura (c) Vs. Kazushi Sakuraba for the NJPW Intercontinental Title
  • Main Event: Hiroshi Tanahashi (c) Vs. Kazuchika Okada for the NJPW Heavweight Title

NJPW Wrestle Kingdom 7 takes place January 3, 2013 live from the Tokyo Dome in Tokyo, Japan and will be shown live on iPPV for those of us who don’t live in the Orient, but information on that has not been disclosed quite yet.


  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: